Offline navigation

Hi~,I am new to android development & osm & graphhopper.
Now, I want to calculate routes offline , but I don not know how to do.
I have the OSM data like map.osm, and I read the guide in https://github.com/graphhopper/graphhopper/blob/master/docs/android/index.md.

It says :

Download the raw openstreetmap file - you’ll need that for the next step to create the routing data
Execute ./graphhopper.sh import . This creates the routing data
Download a map e.g. berlin.map
Copy berlin.map into the created berlin-gh folder

I use :
GraphHopper tmpHopp = new GraphHopper().forMobile();
tmpHopp.load(“/mnt/sdcard/osmdroid/map.osm”);
But it was wrong.

I don’t understand it.If someone could tell me how to do step by step carefully,thanks a lot~

Hello Mantj,

in my understanding GraphHopper alone is not sufficient for this offline planning. The combination of Cruiser and GraphHopper seems promising in this respect (no pointer at hand presently, please dig yourself for that), but I did not get those two to cooperate when tried that some months ago. Even though I would love to have such a feature myself I stayed with online planning due to lack of necessity and the omnipresent availability of an internet connection since then.

Regards,
Petra

Thanks for your answer.
I found an app called PocketMaps in github, It is a offline app that use graphhopper to plan.
Now I follow :

this doc that I want to create data by .osm but not by mapsforge, But I get a error when I go to:

hopper.importOrLoad();

the log is :

10-17 14:28:31.861 32197-774/com.example.administrator.myapplication E/AndroidRuntime: java.lang.VerifyError: com/graphhopper/reader/OSMInputFile
10-17 14:28:31.861 32197-774/com.example.administrator.myapplication E/AndroidRuntime: at com.graphhopper.reader.OSMReader.preProcess(OSMReader.java:168)
10-17 14:28:31.861 32197-774/com.example.administrator.myapplication E/AndroidRuntime: at com.graphhopper.reader.OSMReader.readGraph(OSMReader.java:148)