Routes between two or more coordinate points

Hi, i am new to graphHopper Api, i have been trying to integrate graphHopper Api to create a route api between two or more coordinates using Django, Python. what i have done is i have created a program where i could get any coordinates and created offset values manually for both coordinates and integrated a bounding box around those coordinates. Now the problem is when i run the program, the route provided by the program is disrupted, it provides a polyline but couldn’t reach destination and the route is random and plus when i change the coordinate like make source coordinates to destination and vice versa, the route path becomes totally disrupted I don’t know what i am doing wrong.

I think you should provide examples (Request parameters, Example Routes on graphhopper.com, graphhopper config) to highlight what you mean by “disrupted” .
At least what I can tell you (which I basically very little) : Graphhopper is doing a mapping of start and destination to the underlying graph (i.e. road network for instance). So you can’t expect the start or destination to exactly match your request. It is only close nearby.

1 Like

basically what i meant to say was, the generate route from the provide coordinates is wrong that is, it couldn’t provide the route using the road network, what i have done is input small offset values for source coordinates as well as destination, created a bounding box after receiving the coordinates and after that applied offset to source and destination, and requested for graphHopperAPI, let me just provide you the code, i have implemented like this: @api_view([‘POST’])
def get_route(request):
offset_lat = 0.00000001 # Your desired latitude offset value
offset_lng = -0.00000001 # Your desired longitude offset value
if request.method == ‘POST’:
data = json.loads(request.body)
coordinates = data.get(‘coordinates’, [])
buffer_distance_km = 0.001

if len(coordinates) < 2: