Low-Level Api not working

Greetings everyone!

I am relatively new to graph hopper, and I have been trying to run the Dijkstra using the low level api.

I wanted to run this api using a .osm.pbf file, so I chose the berlin-latest.osm.pbf file. I also set “car” as the profile.

I first create the graph hopper instance, and instead of creating the base graph in the low level api example, I get it from the hopper instance, but pretty much follow the same steps as shown in the low level api example

Now when I run the Dijkstra for 2 points in berlin, I always get infinity as the weight, and it is unable to find the route.

Here is the code I used for the low-level api:

GraphHopper hopper = new GraphHopper();

hopper.setGraphHopperLocation(graphLocation);
Profile profile = new Profile("car").setVehicle("car").setWeighting("fastest");
hopper.setProfiles(profile);
hopper.setOSMFile("graphhopper/berlin.osm.pbf");
hopper.importOrLoad();

Snap fromSnap = hopper.getLocationIndex().findClosest(52.5301592,13.388860, EdgeFilter.ALL_EDGES);
Snap toSnap = hopper.getLocationIndex().findClosest(52.530259,13.352512,  EdgeFilter.ALL_EDGES);
List<Snap> snapList = new ArrayList<>();
snapList.add(fromSnap);
snapList.add(toSnap);

QueryGraph queryGraph =QueryGraph.create(hopper.getBaseGraph(), snapList);

EncodingManager em = hopper.getEncodingManager();
BooleanEncodedValue accessEncoded = em.getBooleanEncodedValue(VehicleAccess.key("car"));
DecimalEncodedValue speedEncoded = em.getDecimalEncodedValue(VehicleSpeed.key("car"));
Weighting weighting = new FastestWeighting(accessEncoded, speedEncoded);

Path path = new Dijkstra(queryGraph, weighting, TraversalMode.NODE_BASED)
    .calcPath(fromSnap.getClosestNode(), toSnap.getClosestNode());

Please let me know what I may be doing wrong? Thank you for your help!

1 Like

Are you sure this does not work? It worked for me (using berlin-220101.osm.pbf from Geofabrik). The code also looks right. The calculated distance was 3316m.

2 Likes