How to block certain edge with AvoidEdgesWeighting

Hello all
I am trying to use this awesome package. I am using this on IntelliJIDEA. I ran it smoothly there. I now need to block certain edges. I know the actual osm-way-id of the edges. e.g., the Osm_id/Osm-way-id for I-270 in Maryland is 382296939. I hope to use this code https://github.com/graphhopper/graphhopper/blob/94ac7f853f3a9053cfb7e202ca020b03e425e783/core/src/main/java/com/graphhopper/routing/weighting/AvoidEdgesWeighting.java#L50 for that.

However, I actually do not know Java and thus still trying to figure out how to use that. How and where to specify that edge to avoid and how to use that code? Is there any sample code showing the usage within the main GraphHopper file? I know it might be very novice question but I am very grateful for any suggestion.

Thanks

Hi,

I’m new to GH but I know Java. I dont know if you can directly block one OSM_Way_ID or OSM_Rel_ID but I know a work-arround.

If your restricted edge hasa unique Tag than you can wirte your own FlagEncoder and add this tag to restrictedValues.

If the edge you want to blog has commen Tags with other edges you don’t want to block I wolud add a new own unique Tag to the OSM Object you want to block (Please don’t upload this temp Tag to OSM).

Than you can write a new Encoder and add your own Tag to the list of restrictedValues.

class MyEncoder extends CarFlagEncoder{

MyEncoder(){
        super();
            this.restrictedValues.add("MyRestrictedOSMTag");
    }
}

//And than
hopper = new GraphHopperOSM().forServer();
hopper.setDataReaderFile(osmPath);
hopper.setGraphHopperLocation(StorePath);
hopper.setEncodingManager( EncodingManager.create(new MyEncoder()));
hopper.importOrLoad();

This might be a hacky way but should work.
Here is a link on how to wire your own encoder.

Hope this helps

2 Likes