Fast routing technics for Java API

I am relatively new to GraphHopper, but I started using it successfully for a new application.

This application usually requires multiple (>10 000) and fast (few secs max for all) foot-profile routings and uses the low-level Java API.

From the documentation, this forum, and examples I built a running code using CH + turn_costs=true.

I would need few clarifications please:

• Is CH + turn_costs=true really the fastest configuration (with the known Ram constraint)?
  • Can we directly get an encoded polyline from a GHResponse (similar to points_encoded=true with the GH API), or do we have to use first GHResponse.getBest().getPoints() and then encodePolyline() ?
  • Many of my route start points are known and often reused, could I avoid snapping them to the network systematically (for example snapping them once, and then use the related way points as inputs) ?

Thank you by advance for any advices

Is CH + turn_costs=true really the fastest configuration (with the known Ram constraint)?

Yes, unless you don’t need turn costs. Otherwise not using turn costs will give you a faster response. May I ask why you use turn_costs=true (for the foot profile)?

Another thing that could speed up the queries is disabling instructions (instructions=false)

Can we directly get an encoded polyline from a GHResponse (similar to points_encoded=true with the GH API), or do we have to use first GHResponse.getBest().getPoints() and then encodePolyline() ?