Documentation on modifying cost function

Hi everybody,
Is there any guide or documentation on how to use a specific cost function for the routing calculation?
My cost function should look like something like this:
for edge e linking e1 to e2
cost(edge e) = param1 * some_heuristic_distance(e2, fixed_point B) + param2 * some_probability(edge) + param3 * length(edge e)
Then I would like to route based on minimizing this specific cost.
I’m really lost in all the Java classes and can’t find a guide or documentation on what specifically should be modified to change the cost function. Any help would be highly appreciated. Thank you!

You can modify the code in CustomWeighting.calcEdgeWeight to do that and inject the new class with your own WeightingFactory or create a new class that implements the Weighting interface. See the SpeedWeighting for a very simple implementation.

Thank you very much for the reply.
I am still very lost. Please bear with me as I am new to Graphopper and Java dev too.
So I tried a top-down approach to see what needs to be changed.
In this simple example of route calculation:

class AnotherExample {

public static void main(String[] args) {
        String relDir = args.length == 1 ? args[0] : "";
        GraphHopper hopper = createGraphHopperInstance("src/main/resources/berlin-latest.osm.pbf");
        routing(hopper);

// release resources to properly shutdown or start a new instance
        hopper.close();
    }

static GraphHopper createGraphHopperInstance(String ghLoc) {
        GraphHopper hopper = new GraphHopper();
        hopper.setOSMFile(ghLoc);
        // specify where to store graphhopper files
        hopper.setGraphHopperLocation("target/routing-graph-cache");

// see docs/core/profiles.md to learn more about profiles
        hopper.setProfiles(new Profile("car"));

// now this can take minutes if it imports or a few seconds for loading of course this is dependent on the area you import
        hopper.importOrLoad();