How to use map matching in eclipse?

If I want to use map matching, do I have to build a new maven project? Or other type of project is also okay? I’m new to maven project.

I created a dynamic web project. And I downloaded jars from mvn-graphhopper and mvn-map-matching. I added them in build path config. I imported com.graphhopper in a java file and the main code is from github-map-matching-java-usage. No mistake. But when i run it, error happened:
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: gnu/trove/list/TIntList

I don’t know what to do. And I don’t know whether I should work with a new maven project or sth else.

Thanks for answering.

If you’re going to work with jars then you’ll need to add also all GraphHopper jar dependencies, e.g. Trove, etc.

Better include GraphHopper modules via Maven like in their guides (here and here), so that dependencies can be resolved automatically.

Regarding Eclipse usage you can check GraphHopper guide here.

added trove jar. new error:
Exception in thread “main” java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: Cannot create DataReader. Solutions: avoid import via calling load directly, provide a DataReader or use e.g. GraphHopperOSM or a different subclass
at com.graphhopper.GraphHopper.createReader(GraphHopper.java:717)
at com.graphhopper.GraphHopper.importData(GraphHopper.java:710)
at com.graphhopper.GraphHopper.process(GraphHopper.java:681)
at com.graphhopper.GraphHopper.importOrLoad(GraphHopper.java:659)
at Test2.main(Test2.java:32)

Test2.java:32 is:
hopper.importOrLoad();

How to solve it?

New to maven project. Want to try it later.

I get the same error when I use the 0.8.2 version. Is there a fix already?

@devemux86 I think I figured out what the problem was. From version 0.7.0 to 0.8.x was a medium change on the api and the structure of the project (on how the jars will be created and named)