Error: Unable to access jarfile action=import

I tried to run the shell script following the directions mentioned in the README file.
But I am encountering the following error:
I am using Mac OS X 10.11, JDK 1.8 and Maven 3.3.9.
I am pretty new to Maven so I am having trouble in resolving dependency issues.

Surajs-MacBook-Pro:map-matching-master suraj$ ./map-matching.sh action=import datasource=./map-data/WashingtonDC.osm.pbf vehicle=bike
using /Library/Java/JavaVirtualMachines/jdk1.8.0_111.jdk/Contents/Home/bin/java
ls: matching-core/target/graphhopper-map-matching--dependencies.jar: No such file or directory
[INFO] Scanning for projects…
[INFO]
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO] Building hmm-lib 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-resources-plugin:2.6:resources (default-resources) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO] Using ‘UTF-8’ encoding to copy filtered resources.
[INFO] skip non existing resourceDirectory /Users/suraj/Downloads/map-matching-master/hmm-lib/src/main/resources
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-compiler-plugin:3.1:compile (default-compile) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO] Nothing to compile - all classes are up to date
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-resources-plugin:2.6:testResources (default-testResources) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO] Using ‘UTF-8’ encoding to copy filtered resources.
[INFO] skip non existing resourceDirectory /Users/suraj/Downloads/map-matching-master/hmm-lib/src/test/resources
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-compiler-plugin:3.1:testCompile (default-testCompile) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO] Nothing to compile - all classes are up to date
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-surefire-plugin:2.19.1:test (default-test) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO] Tests are skipped.
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-jar-plugin:2.6:jar (default-jar) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-failsafe-plugin:2.19.1:integration-test (default) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-failsafe-plugin:2.19.1:verify (default) @ hmm-lib —
[INFO]
[INFO] — maven-install-plugin:2.4:install (default-install) @ hmm-lib —